Advantum Corporate Finance  –

Your Trusted Partner at All Times!

[Translate to English:] Felix Schauerte

Felix Schauerte

Founder & Managing Director felix.schauerte@advantum.eu[more]

Felix Schauerte is the Founder & Managing Director of Advantum Corporate Finance Partners.   Previously, Felix has been a Managing Director at Corporate Finance Partners and Senior Advisor and Managing Director at Peters Associates(now Lincoln International), where he has been the key force behind setting up a division that became the leading M&A advisor on distressed assets in German-speaking countries.   Prior to that engagement, Felix was a Director in the Corporate Finance Department of UBS Warburg in Germany and an executive in the M&A Group of Morgan Stanley in Frankfurt and London and Morgan Stanley’s Technology Group in San Francisco.   To date, he has advised on more than 40 transactions exceeding EUR 3 billion in value.

Gregory Ernst

[more]

Gregory Ernst is a Senior Advisor to Advantum Corporate Finance and heads our US office based in Seattle. After graduating from Washington University and spending four years in the US Army he started his career in Finance at Morgan Stanley working in the New York and San Francisco offices.   Since then he has worked in senior management and finance positions in the life sciences industry, most recently as Director of Finance at Free & Clear (part of Alere Group), a leading healthcare consulting company.

Giuseppe Curatolo

[more]

Giuseppe represents ACF as a Senior Advisor based in London.   He has more than 20 years of experience in the private equity, investment banking and consulting sector with a focus on growth companies in technology, media as well as renewables. His career path included assignments with Morgan Stanley, Bain & Company, Draper Fisher Jurvetson and TLcom.   Giuseppe is also currently an advisor to the venture capital program of the EBRD. He holds an MBA from Stanford University and graduated cum laude from Bocconi University in Milan.

Fabian Pohl

[more]

Fabian Pohl is part of the restructuring team at Advantum Corporate Finance. Before that, he joined the Corporate Finance Partners Group in September 2007 and supported the execution of a variety of transactions with a focus on restructuring and special situations.   During his studies he completed several placements in the Corporate Finance and M&A divisions of international media companies. Prior to his international business studies, he was engaged with Siemens AG in the financial controlling department of the telecommunication division.

Yi Xu

[more]

Yi Xu is responsible for Advantum’s projects and market development in Asia with a focus on the Chinese markets.   Yi is a Shanghai native and has worked and lived in Canada, Germany and China. As a multilingual Chinese expatriate with international work experiences, Yi has strong financial analytical skills and a broad understanding of both Eastern and Western cultures. She is mainly specialized in tourism as well as in the retail sector. Yi holds both American and German Bachelor of Science degrees in Business Management and International Business.

Grzegorz Sadowski

[more]

Grzegorz Sadowski is responsible for Advantum's projects in Eastern Europe with a focus on Poland.   He joined Corporate Finance Partners in June 2007 after having gained experience over many years in the field of entrepreneurship. He supported the successful execution of a variety of transactions with a focus on restructuring and special situations. Mr. Sadowski studied business administration at Freie Universität Berlin and Europa Universität Viadrina and graduate with a master degree.

Lauri Lepik

[more]

Lauri Lepik is based in Tallinn, Estonia and is responsible for Advantum’s M&A activities with a particular focus on industries driven by technology and innovation.   Prior to that he worked as an analyst at an Eastern-European corporate finance firm and has also gained experience in the real estate and commercial banking sectors at several European destinations. Lauri received his Int. Business Administration degree from the Vienna University of Economics and has spent considerable parts of his life in Austria, Switzerland and Russia.

Simon Kox

[more]

Simon Kox joined Advantum Corporate Finance in 2013. Located at our Tallinn office, he is responsible for cross-industry sell- and buy-side mandates in Germany and elsewhere with a particular focus on special situations and capital raisings.   Mr. Kox has studied at multiple universities in Germany and France and next to his B.Sc. in Economics from Heidelberg University received his M.Sc. in Business Administration from Hamburg University. In addition to his studies he worked two years for Deloitte in the transfer pricing unit and prior to that gained experience during a number of internships in the consulting business and capital markets industry. 

Vladyslav Revchuk

[more]

Vladyslav Revchuk is a Senior Advisor to Advantum, representing us in Eastern Europe out of Kiev.   He is the founder and managing director of the Ukrainian brokerage firm I-NVEST LLC. Before that, Vladyslav set up and acted as the Chief Operating Officer at ASTRUM Investment Management. Prior, he had founded the Ukrainian securities broker INDIGO CAPITAL LLC, which was acquired by KBC Securities.   In parallel to managing I-NVEST, Vladyslav has an active role in improving the domestic legislation for investment and trading activities and has good relationships with the relevant legislative and regulatory bodies.  

  • Strong leadership
  • Long-standing track records
  • Dedicated professionals

 

Our team/management combines long term M&A experience with industry knowledge. All regions are managed by local market experts.

Advantum Corporate Finance  –

Your Trusted Partner at All Times!

Felix Schauerte

Felix Schauerte

Gründer & Geschäftsführer felix.schauerte@advantum.eu[mehr]

Felix Schauerte ist Gründer & Geschäftsführer von Advantum Corporate Finance.   Zuvor war Felix Schauerte Managing Director von Corporate Finance Partners, Senior Advisor und Geschäftsführer bei Peters Associates (jetzt Lincoln International). Dort gründete er den Geschäftsbereich, den er zum führenden M&A-Berater für Sondersituationen im deutschsprachigen Raum aufbaute.   Davor war Felix Schauerte Director in der Corporate Finance Abteilung der UBS Warburg in Deutschland und Executive in der M&A-Division von Morgan Stanley in Frankfurt und London sowie in Morgan Stanley's Technologie Gruppe in San Francisco.   Bis heute ist Felix Schauerte bei mehr als 40 Transaktionen mit einem Wert von über EUR 3 Mrd. beratend tätig gewesen.

Gregory Ernst

[mehr]

Gregory Ernst ist ein langjähriger Weggefährte des Gründers und geschäftsführenden Gesellschafters der Advantum-Gruppe, Felix Schauerte. Beide begannen ihre Karriere im Investment Banking bei Morgan Stanley.   Nach seinem Abschluss an der University of Washington arbeitete Gregory Ernst drei Jahre für das amerikanische Militär. Er war dann nach der Zeit bei Morgan Stanley an den Standorten New York und San Francisco sowohl im Finanzwesen als auch in leitender operativer Tätigkeit im Technologie und Healthcare Bereich tätig.
Aufgrund seiner breigefächerten beruflichen Erfahrung in einer Reihe von Wachstumssektoren wird Gregory Ernst insbesondere sein Netzwerk von strategischen und Finanzinvestoren in den USA bei Advantum Corporate Finance einbringen und so bei von Advantum betreuten Verkaufsmandaten für direkten Zugang zu potentiellen Investoren aus Nordamerika sorgen.

Giuseppe Curatolo

[mehr]

In seiner Funktion als Senior Advisor vertritt Giuseppe Curatolo das Büro der Advantum Corporate Finance Gruppe in London.   Im Rahmen diverser Engagements innerhalb der letzten 20 Jahre im Bereich Private Equity, Investmentbanking sowie in der Unternehmensberatung liegen seine Kernkompetenzen (Branchenfokus) insbesondere im Bereich Technologie, Medien sowie Erneuerbare Energien. Sein Karrierepfad umfasst sowohl Tätigkeiten für Morgan Stanley, Bain & Company als auch Draper Fisher Jurvetson und TLCom.   Darüber hinaus ist Giuseppe aktuell für das Venture Capital Programm der Europäischen Bank für Wiederaufbau und Entwicklung (EBRD) tätig. Seine akademische Laufbahn umfasst sowohl einen MBA der Stanford University, als auch ein cum laude abgeschlossenes Studium an der Bocconi Universität in Mailand.

Fabian Pohl

[mehr]

Fabian Pohl ist Teil des Restrukturierungsteams bei Advantum Corporate Finance. Zuvor war er seit September 2007 bei der Corporate Finance Partners Gruppe beschäftigt, wo er den erfolgreichen Abschluss von Transaktionen aus den Bereichen Restrukturierung und Sondersituationen unterstützte.   Während seines Studiums absolvierte er mehrere Praktika in den Bereichen Unternehmensentwicklung und M&A von internationalen Medienunternehmen. Vor seinem Studium der internationalen Betriebswirtschaftslehre war er, nach der Ausbildung zum Industriekaufmann, für die Telekommunikationssparte der Siemens AG tätig.

Yi Xu

[mehr]

Yi Xu ist verantwortlich für Advantum’s Projekte und Marktentwicklung in Asien, mit einem Fokus auf die chinesischen Märkte.   Sie wurde in Shanghai geboren und hat bereits in Kanada, Deutschland und China gelebt und gearbeitet. Als multilinguale chinesische Auswanderin, mit internationaler Arbeitserfahrung, vereint Frau Xu ausgeprägte finanzanalytische Fähigkeiten mit einem tiefergehenden Verständnis für die östlichen als auch die westlichen Kulturen. Sie ist vor allem auf den Tourismus als auch den Einzelhandel spezialisiert. Frau Xu hat sowohl einen amerikanischen als auch einen deutschen Abschluss als Bachelor of Science in Business Management und International Business.

Grzegorz Sadowski

[mehr]

Grzegorz Sadowski ist verantwortlich für Advantum's Projekte in Bereichen der Erneuerbaren Energien, Möbelproduktion und IT. Darüber hinaus verfügt er über ausgeprägte Kompetenz auf dem osteuropäischen Markt.   Nachdem er über mehrere Jahre Erfahrungen als erfolgreicher Unternehmer gesammelt hat, wechselte er im Juni 2007 zu Corporate Finance Partners Gruppe und anschließend zu Advantum, wo er den erfolgreichen Abschluss von Transaktionen aus den Bereichen Restrukturierung und Sondersituationen unterstützte. Herr Sadowski studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Freien Universität Berlin und Europa Universität Viadrina und schloss das Studium als Dipl-Kaufmann ab.

Lauri Lepik

[mehr]

Lauri Lepik ist seit 2010 Teil des M&A-Teams bei Advantum Corporate Finance und aus Tallinn, Estland arbeitet er vor allem mit Firmen aus verschiedenen Industriebereichen bei denen technologische Innovationen eine bedeutsame Rolle spielen.   Vor dieser Tätigkeit war er für eine osteuropäische Investment Bank als Analyst tätig und konnte darüber hinaus an verschiedenen europäischen Standorten Erfahrungen in der Immobilienwirtschaft und Bankenwesen sammeln. Lauri schloss sein Studium in Internationale BWL mit Fokus auf Ost-Europa an der WU in Wien ab und verbrachte längere Perioden seines Lebens in Österreich, der Schweiz und Russland.

Simon Kox

[mehr]

Simon Kox ist seit 2013 Teil des M&A-Teams bei Advantum Corporate Finance und betreut aus Tallinn, Estland branchenübergreifend nationale und internationale Sellside-/Buyside-Mandate, vorwiegend in den Bereichen Sondersituationen und Kapitalbeschaffung.   Herr Kox studierte an verschiedenen Universitäten in Heidelberg, Hamburg und Bordeaux und absolvierte neben einem Abschluss in VWL, einen Masterabschluss in BWL. Parallel zum Studium arbeitete er zwei Jahre bei Deloitte im Bereich Transfer Pricing. Darüber hinaus absolvierte er mehrere Praktika, u.a bei der HSH Nordbank im Bereich Capital Markets.

Vladyslav Revchuk

[mehr]

Vladyslav Revchuk ist als Senior Advisor für Advantum tätig und vertritt uns in Osteuropa aus Kiev.   Er ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer des ukrainischen Wertpapierhändlers I-NVEST GmbH.  Zuvor hat Vladyslav als COO die Firma ASTRUM Investment Management zu einem führenden Brokerage- und Private Asset Management-Unternehmen in der Ukraine aufgebaut. Darüber hinaus gründete und leitete er den ukrainischen Wertpapierbroker INDIGO CAPITAL GmbH, welcher von KBC Securities übernommen wurde.   Neben der Geschäftsführung von I-NVEST trägt Vladyslav aktiv zu den Verbesserungen im gesetzlichen Umfeld der ukrainischen Investitions- und Wertpapiersektoren bei und pflegt gute Beziehungen zu den entsprechenden Gesetzgebungs- und Regulierungsbehörden.

  • Exzellenz
  • Leidenschaft
  • Integrität

 

Unser Team/Management vereint langjährige M&A Erfahrung mit Industrie-Know-How. Alle Regionen werden von lokal erfahrenen Experten abgedeckt.